HomeCambridge ICE


Cambridge Primary starts learners on an exciting educational journey, setting out what they should be able to do at each stage of their primary education. The programme is typically for learners aged 5 to 11 years and develops skills in ten subjects including English, Mathematics and Science. Cambridge Primary provides you with a flexible framework which you can use to tailor the curriculum to your needs. We provide assessment tools to help you identify what children are learning, monitor their progress and report to parents. Cambridge Primary is an excellent preparation for Cambridge Lower Secondary, and for progression to other educational systems.

Cambridge Primary provides guidance for classroom learning and curriculum development. It enables teachers to assess children’s learning as they progress with two optional assessments: Cambridge Primary Progression Tests and Cambridge Primary Checkpoint. Students are assessed in each stage (Stage II to V) by the Cambridge Progression Tests and at the end of stage VI by the Cambridge Primary Checkpoint. The test is available in four core subjects: English, Mathematics, Science, and Global Perspectives. Cambridge Primary Checkpoint is taken by the students in April. This is an external examination assessed by the Cambridge Assessment International Education. All students are awarded a Cambridge Certificate of Achievement at the end of primary schooling.

Grade A (a) or above in five subjects and Grade C (c) or above in two subjects. Grade C (c) or above in five subjects and Grade F (f) or above in two subjects. Grade G (g) or above in seven subjects.
The requirements for the ICE must normally be satisfied at one and the same examination.  
Open chat
Get a Call now
Hello, Welcome to PPSCIS!
How can we help you?